Skip to content

The Apple Store – A Case Study In Efficiency?

September 13, 2009

My last trip left me scratching my head and impatiently tapping my foot. This time I was in an out of the store in 30 minutes, a new iPhone and a copy of Snow Leopard in hand. The clerk even taught me a few tricks I didn’t know existed on the iPhone (especially using the headphone volume control to answer calls).

Apple will be rolling in dough even if their customer service representatives are replaced with the cashiers at the Varsity, so I don’t suppose it would matter too much if I never updated or qualified my previous disparaging remarks on its retail experience.

I am, however, going to revise my opinion of the Lenox Mall Apple Store — one thumb up for making the customer feel special. Though I still think it’s stupid to make the point of purchase a game of “chase the guy in a blue shirt.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

